My grateful list #1

I made a promise to myself that I would write every night and I am determined to keep it.  I am sure many do not care (my list of readers is short). 

The brain is fried so cooking up something new tonight is a struggle.  So, I decided to steal the “grateful” list from a fellow blogger.

I will only name a few tonight.

1.  My salvation and freedom in Christ.  And the country in which I live and experience liberty.

2.  My best friend who happens to be my beloved husband.  His love for me is always refreshing.  It feels new everyday.  I absolutely love the way he loves me.  His support is unbelievable too! 

3.  The lad.  Our precious boy who is growing so fast and eating so much!  I am grateful that the Lord keeps his promises!  We have come so far with  that little guy.  I see great character in him emerging daily.

4.  Our sweet little pumpkin who was born to us on Halloween almost 8 years ago.  She is the best pumpkin I ever “picked.”  I am grateful for the gentle perspective she brings to our lives.  Her tenderness and spunk mixed together make her a very eclectic child.  She is a tomboy princess.  Is that possible? 

5.  Little Miss!  And we thought Pumpkin was spunky!  We were greatly deceived!  She brings joy to us in ways we could never imagine!  She is determined and persistent.  I can’t wait to see how God will use her (if it is her idea!:))

6.  My extended family who will do anything for us!  I love them all!

7.  My sweet first graders.  I enjoy them and am learning more that I care to admit. 

8.  My new computer!  I can do so much now ! I am tickled to death!

9.  Not having a car payment!  What a blessing!

10.  My health.  I am so pleased to be able to jump and play with my kids!  I love to work out and am always discovering new ways to keep us all active. 

This list is way too short to express my gratitude to the good things in my life.  There will definitely be a continuation.  This is what was on my mind at this point! 

Happy evening!

2 Comments

  1. EJ
    Posted September 14, 2007 at 10:20 pm | Permalink

    What a wonderful list – Praise the Lord!! We are so thankful to Him for you all!

  2. Posted September 15, 2007 at 1:30 pm | Permalink

    All good gifts from the Lord! I want to do this list too, soon. Just thinking about all our blessings is so important.

    You’re such an inspiration to me as a mom, by the way. 🙂


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

