Shoes for Orphan Souls

Today our family participated in ad-soled-out-550.jpg

 This was to support buckner-logo.gif, a  Texas-based Social Service Agency and their shoes-for-orphan-souls-logo.gif program. 

Check out Buckner’s website here. 

Why am I mentioning all of this to you?  I mention this b/c this is a big part of our lives.  Not only do we have a heart for missions, esp. international orphan care, but this organization is my husband’s employer.  He LOVES his job!  It is a blessing to be able to say that about your job.   My husband is thrilled to be able to be in the ministry.  He is the Director of International Humantarian Aid.  He is known as the “Shoe Man.” He loves serving orphans and I love watching him do it!

Here is a pic of him truly being HANDS-ON during a local radio station’s “Sole-d Out!”  event held today at his (Buckner’s) warehouse. 

                           img_9198.JPG

Have I mentioned how proud I am of him?!?!?!

2 Comments

  1. Posted September 30, 2007 at 8:22 pm | Permalink

    I’m so glad he loves his job. Isn’t it great how God provides for both our needs and our desires all in the same place!

  2. EJ
    Posted October 2, 2007 at 5:09 pm | Permalink

    It seems like my first comment didn’t go through so will try again – the shoe day activies sounded wonderful, and the pic of Andrew with the shoes was great! I’m so thankful that the Lord led him to Buckner and has blessed his work with the orphans as well as the shoes!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

