Jesus Is Alive

After we tucked the children in their beds tonight, my husband ran to the store for milk.   I started to watch this music video a friend sent me.  The children were supposedly snuggled in for the night but two of them appeared at my door.  I should have shooed them back to bed but for some reason I resisted that notion.  I am glad I did.  I have discovered that the sweetest times I experience as a mom are truly the most unexpected and spontaneous ones.    

My 9-year-old and 5-year-old ended up on my bed.  As they watched the video clips of Jesus’ life, I could tell they were touched.  They were both rather inquisitive.  Little Miss kept saying, “He is not dead, Mommy.  He is not old.  He is not dead.”   At the end of the music video, she watched as Jesus was raised from the dead.  She turned to me, grabbed my face and shouted, “Jesus is alive, Mommy!  Jesus is alive!  Jesus IS alive!”  Giggles were accompanying the declarations!  Her sweet little heart did not care that it was not at all near Easter.  The fact is, JESUS IS ALIVE!

What a fun yet life-changing reminder her unexpected visit brought to me tonight. 

She’s right, you know.  Absolutely right.  She is also right-on about being excited about the fact that Jesus is indeed alive. 

Have you been excited about our Savior’s story and LIFE lately? 

My five-year-old has!

One Comment

  1. Posted October 4, 2007 at 11:21 am | Permalink

    That is soooo sweet! Little Miss is so full of life herself!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

