You know it has been a fun-filled family day when . . .

ALL THREE of them fall asleep on the way home.  I can’t recall the last time even the lad fell asleep in the car.  It has been years! 

img_9385.jpg

I am not kidding when I tell you that this little rag-a-muffin truly fell asleep in mid-word. 

img_9384.jpg

 She was singing her little heart out (a plot to stay awake) and in mid-song, her head flopped over.  And there you have it.  I watched it happen and I was afraid that my laughter would wake her up.  Oh no – she was a goner.  Our Pumpkin was sleeping too.  She was the first to go.  All we could see of her were her cowboy boots and a bit of her jeans.  I love spending time with this family God has given me.  I love every bit about these children.  True, the refusal of the family photo was frustrating but who couldn’t look back in the car and see these sweet ones snoozing and think, “I have a wonderful life!”?  And the man sitting next to me driving us safely home makes that life even BETTER! 

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

