I have an announcement . . .

THE LEAVES ARE FALLING, Y’ALL! 

Oh yes, they really are.  I actually stepped on a few sort-of crunchy ones this morning on my way to fetch the paper.  I even shivered a wee bit in my short sleeved t-shirt.  I was smiling. 

While I am overjoyed with falling leaves, I must confess that it would have been nice if the leaves would have changed colors first. 

But the reality is that I live in Texas – what more can I expect?!?!

Now I must grab my cup of yummy smelling coffee, grab a jacket, and head outside for the graveside memorial.  Our sweet little bunny gave up his fight last night.  

Thanks for your concern.  Thank you very much.

One Comment

  1. EJ
    Posted November 3, 2007 at 7:26 pm | Permalink

    I am so very very sorry – I know how hard it is to give up a pet, Tedi being the latest one. We also had Chipper #1, Tiffy, and Fifi. It never gets easier – I can’t imagine having to give up Chipper #2. And I can feel so much with sweet Claire and Sam – but what a wonderful opportunity to call upon the Lord in a time of great distress – My prayer is that He will bless you all abundantly.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

