Desperate times call for desperate measures

img_9479.jpg

I returned from the gym on this WARM Sunday afternoon to discover my living room had completely been rearranged. 
For all 12 of you who read my blog, you are fully aware of our greatest fault as parents:  we do not have cable (this is our son’s assessment of our parenting).  The only time the husband EVER watches T.V. is when there is a decent football game on. 

Apparently our little bunny ears would not cooperate in the T.V. cabinet (that looks great since I painted it black last year).  My boys yanked that T.V. out, plopped it on the dining room table, moved the loveseat for front row seating, and made themselves cozy while watching THE BOYS!

Instead of being bothered by this act, I grabbed a dusting cloth and dusted the depths of the T.V. cabinet AND the T.V.  You can see the layer of dust on the T.V. in this picture.  I am proud of my house cleaning.  Yes, I am. 

The BOYS winning certainly made me have an even better attitude about the whole discombobulation deal.

One Comment

  1. sincerelyanna
    Posted November 12, 2007 at 9:34 pm | Permalink

    Hey you now have theater seating! Not bad, not bad at all! 😉


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

