I have veered away from fiction – this is entirely temporary!

What's So Amazing About Grace?

I am actually reading something a little deeper than my normal fiction. 

I have been on a Jane Austen kick this year.  Along with Karen Kingsbury and Beverly Lewis.  The latter two are great Christian fiction but not deep.  I read for enjoyment.  I do, however, long to start reading to better myself and grow spiritually.  Sure, I have picked up many self-help books but can’t recall reading them cover to cover. 

I have a little problem.  My attention span is the size of my first graders’.  We get along so beautifully!

This book by Phillip Yancy has words in it like obliterated and vociferously.  I love both those words.  If one of these words pop up in a post some time in the near future, don’t be surprised.  And don’t be alarmed if it is misused.  Just because I like the SOUND of a word does by no means guarantee I know the definition. 

I have another confession. 

Our Community Group is going through this book so this was an “assignment.” 

Gotta start somewhere. 

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

