8 things you do not know about me

As a result from clicking on Jennifer’s name on Boomama’s comment list, I was tagged.  Wouldn’t you know?  The first time to visit a blog and I get tagged. 

So, dear Jennifer, I have no clue who you are but because I am obedient and play by the rules (not really), I will participate in your taggy business.

8 Things you do not know about me :

1.  As of yesterday, I have my house decorated for Christmas.  I am rather pleased with myself!

2.  The husband and I actually watched TWO (one more than one) movies this weekend.  It was amazing!  Never such a thing occured in this house!  It did help that my mom kept the kids for 23 hours and 15 minutes.  I (obviously) enjoyed every minute of it.  We watched Amazing Grace and The Freedom Writers.   The husband and I had to make a little trip to Borders and guess what I got?  The Freedom Writers Diary.  So far it is a great book but the language is an issue.  Should have known!  Remember, I am trying not to be a fiction-only reader. 

3.  My personal trainer told me that my muscles rock today.  Well, she really didn’t say it like that but she complimented me so I took full liberty to interperet as I pleased.  And really, I am seeing results but am still wider than I would like.  And she told me she sees the muscles in my legs.  Maybe there are some hidden under the flab but she said she saw it y’all, she really did!  (She lies.)  Today was my last pre-paid session so I suspect that she just might need to encourage me to move forward and continue with the training business.  Hey!  Whatever she wants.  She sees muscles, people, real live muscles.  This made me giddy.  Oh!  Maybe I was just feeling light-headed from the “advanced” workout she moved me up to today.  Thankyouverymuch.

4.  I came home from the gym, ate supper, and then inhaled a cookie and a big glass of milk.  With no guilt.  I am strong and my muscles rock!  The reccuring cookie-eating incident could be the culprit of the ongoing floppy-tummy issue.

5.  I attended a baby shower today and not for a minute thought how I wish it was me.  Once upon a time, my bosom would start aching at the sight of a mother-to-be at a shower.  I do believe I am cured!  Happy with my three children who are no longer babies (the youngest is barely still in preschool). 

6.  I am off from teaching this entire upcoming week.  AND THAT MAKES ME HAPPY.  If you do indeed know me, that is nothing new.  So maybe I just cheated.

7.  I am feeling very anxious about getting the perfect Christmas card picture.  Our informal photo sessions always turn into a stress-induced attack.  Gotta get it done this week.  I dread breaking the news to the troops.  The Lad esp. resists any such activity.

8.  A pair of my husband’s sandals are currently sitting in my shower.  “Why?” you may ask.  It is his way of reminding himself and the other members of our family not to use the shower after his little home improvement project fixing the shower yesterday.  Whatever works!

 Tag – you’re it!  Leave a comment with a link to your post and tell me 8 things I do not know about YOU!

2 Comments

  1. Posted November 18, 2007 at 8:02 pm | Permalink

    Well said, TK! Cool that you have a personal trainer and will have to check out “The Freedom Writer’s Diary”.
    I’m new at this , but I guess this means I have to post 8 things…like, personal? hmmm…I’ll give it a shot. You can click on my name to see what I come up with…

  2. Posted November 18, 2007 at 9:26 pm | Permalink

    HOW COOL!!! I’m so glad you stopped by. Ü Aren’t playground games fun!?! Who knew you could learn so much from running around the cement yard and touching each other!!

    We watched Amazing Grace

    Guess what!!??!! Amazing Grace is coming to my house via NetFlix tomorrow — YEP… it’s true. How cool is that?

    I’m so glad you played — I sure DID learn something. I actually rather impressed with your Christmas Decorating already — I’m waiting until my mother comes to visit for Thanksgiving — then I’m roping her into helping me with that! Woo Hoo!!

    Hooray!! Now I’m off to read Odale’s blog… learn something new about her.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

