7 Random Things Meme

I have never been personally tagged before but thanks to Blog in my Eye, I am now it. 

And just like her, I am getting awfully close to my 100th post so we can consider this a preview of my random 100 list.  And this can’t be hard.  It just can’t.  You see, I am one heck of a random person.  This is right up my alley!

 1.  I actually went to Starbucks twice today.  Yes, 2 times.  If the husband catches wind of this I will certainly be put on probation.

2.  For some strange reason, my new blog presentation choice will not allow me to create spaces between lines.  It is driving me nuts!  So, bear with me as I investigate further and solve this little issue.

3.  We have had major camera trouble lately.  Our new one that we received for Christmas last year stopped working for no apparent reason.  Thank goodness it was still under warranty and we were able to ship it off via Best Buy.  No charge.  I was an idiot and marched out in the swarms of shoppers yesterday to fetch my camera.  Yes, I was THAT excited.  My dear friend, Suzanne, has been so gracious to loan out one of her digital cameras while we waited for the repairs.  And can you believe that somehow while that camera was in our posession, the LCD screen busted?  While we are able to snap normal shots with the camera, you can’t see the screen at all.  It is just like the old days, before we all went digital.   The moral to this novel is . . . never let us touch your camera!  Just a few words of warning. 

4.  Today while Pumpkin was at a party, I had 2 hours to wander around by myself (that would explain the Starbucks-times-2 situation).  I mosied into Old Navy looking for a possible item of clothing for the husband.  I picked up a shirt, walked around with it, then decided not to purchase it.  I walked back to where I found it, folded it, and placed it back on the shelf.  The 18-ish boy working that department turned around with a huge grin on his face and said, “You know, nobody has ever done that before.  You have to be the nicest person I have seen in here.  Thank you.  Thank you.  You made my day.”  I was smiling on the inside.  As I walked away, I turned around and said, “I am a mother of three.  I know what you deal with.”  I wanted to add that he better go home and help his momma straighten up but I was afraid my halo would bend.  

To add more randomness to this – I think we consumers should be ashamed that the poor little worker bee got so giddy over my simple putting-things-where-they-belong act.  Do something kind for those workers during this busy season of shopping.  Make another Old Navy boy smile.

Of course if my children were with me, the scenario would have been completely different.

5.  My brother’s wife had twin boys almost 4 months ago.  Yes, they are very cute, thank you.  The boys actually made number 4 and number 5 for them.  They are still in shock.  But the biggest shock recently was when they sent off for the boys’ DNA to see if they were identical.  I personally thought they were wasting their time and money.  Well, those little guys ended up being 1 in a million.  Separate sacks in the womb, not looking exactly alike now, etc, etc,  BUT they are indeed identical.  It will be interesting to see them start looking more alike in the months to come. 

This is the only photo I could find (uugh!  I am sure I have some – what kind of Aunt am I ?!?!?).  I will take a new picture of them tomorrow at church .  For now, imagine this times 2.  Cute. 

img_9455.jpg

6.  I need to go to school and get ready for the week but I do NOT want to.  I have to.  But I’d rather not.  It will be much better if I can be way organized on Monday morning.  I prefer to stay home.  Maybe tomorrow. 

7.  Good thing I  am done with this because all that coffee is telling me I must visit a certain room in the house.

Bye!

Now I tag my new internetty friends, Jennifer , My Semblance of Sanity, and Odale and anyone else who would like to play. 

One Comment

  1. Posted November 25, 2007 at 7:04 am | Permalink

    7 Random Things Huh?? OK — I’m game… (Maybe this afternoon) ;D

    You’ve got cute nephews b.t.w. THANKS for sharing!!

    And I’m so J.E.A.L.O.U.S. about the Starbucks… yesterday we DROVE BY 2 starbucks… ::sigh:: Of course I commented every time… Oh — there is a starbucks… Alas… I’m the only coffee drinker around here — it’s not high priority! So — count your lucky stars my friend. LOL


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

