One of the best decisions of my life

11 years ago today I said two words that changed my life.  Aside from asking Jesus into my heart upteen years ago, I made the wisest decision of my life. 

The two simple words:  I DO! 

I do love you.

I do serve you joyfully (most of the time)

I do enjoy falling asleep in your arms and waking up next to you. 

I do find pleasure in just being with you.

I do love having a family with you.

I do share my life with you in the good times and bad.

I do look forward to 60 more years with you – or more!

I like those “I do” words.  I like that when I said those two words 11 years ago, I committed myself to you until we part this earth. 

I love you dear and am so grateful that God put you in my life.  As cheesy as it sounds, we do complete each other.  I am a better woman.  We make a great team.  I am so glad we are married.  We are one. 

                                                         scan00021.jpg

3 Comments

  1. sincerelyanna
    Posted December 29, 2007 at 11:20 am | Permalink

    Happy Anniversary! We just flew back from Arkansas last night. I’ll give you a call this week – I have something to tell you! Hope you all had a nice Christmas! Love, Anna

  2. Sheli
    Posted December 29, 2007 at 2:20 pm | Permalink

    Happy Anniversary

  3. Posted December 29, 2007 at 4:14 pm | Permalink

    Aw. I loved your stories about the yellow watch.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

