I am so happy that this is all I have to report

                                               dscf3022.jpg

                                     dscf3023.jpg

                                     dscf3019.jpg

My girls having a fun evening out with Mom.  

The girls received gift cards to Java Ranch (our new local coffee shop) for Christmas – thanks Aunt Courtney! They were both so cute handing the lady at the counter their gift cards.  They were absolutely adorable, esp. Pumpkin trying to figure out the best way to spend her money.  It is amazing how fast they learn with their own “money.”  It’s funny that she would have asked for a lot more if the bill was on me.  I enjoyed the tables being turned tonight. 

                                             dscf3018.jpg

Mom was happy. Very, very happy.

Even if the two of them whipped my tail at Memory. 

That is all I have to report.  With all of the excitement going on in our lives lately, I am thrilled to share a few pictures of a sweet time with my girls.  Daddy was home with the boy doing you know what (in case you are new to my blog that would be code for watching football).

Now tomorrow holds no promises.  But we had a lovely weekend – except for the husband puking his guts up last night, we are all good.  You know, it is all about perspective these days. 

Happy new week to you all.

2 Comments

  1. Posted January 7, 2008 at 7:46 am | Permalink

    Oh — my girls LUV it when I take them into the coffee shop with me… now my 4yo says, “Mommy — can I get a steamer,” when ever we leave the house together. Oh my… what have I started? LOL

    Too bad about the throw ups… hope it’s not the contagious kind! :/

  2. sincerelyanna
    Posted January 7, 2008 at 9:13 pm | Permalink

    Ew, sorry about the puking part. Hope that doesn’t get spread around to everyone…er, I mean, I hope he’s feeling much better. But the girls night out looks really fun! Glad Pumpkin is getting used to eating with her left hand. The dessert looks like it’s good practice!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

