Anyone need Pottery Barn Kids baby items?

Do you or somebody you know need a Pottery Barn Kids shower curtain (white with a bit of blue and cute little yellow ducks)?  Do you need nursery bedding for a little girl? 

I propose these questions with sadness and with a bit of glee!  I am sad to part with the shower curtain I bought 6 years ago (and did not have the money for such an extravagant item at that time) BUT that cute kiddish shower curtain just does not look right with my new paint.  If you are interested in the shower curtain, I will email you a photo.  I will ship this to you at my expense.  If I do not have any takers, I will simply send it to my husband’s social service agency he works for and not think about what might happen to it.   

I also need to find a loving home for my Pottery Barn Kids girls’ bedding set.  I am sad (sort of) that we are officially done with babyhood and have no need for these items.  On the other hand, I am thrilled to watch my kids grow.  I am loving it!  I have the lovely bumper pad, dust ruffle (pink gingham), and crib sheet.  It has flowers, butterflies and all the girly colors.  I fell in love with it and was thrilled that I received it for my third child as a baby shower gift. Once again, I will send a photo if requested.  I just don’t want to give this to anyone.  But if you read my blog then I think you are extra special ! 🙂

I apologize for the shameless begging but I am tired of looking at that cute baby bedding set.  It needs to surround a cute baby girl, not sit in my closet.  I also just want to get rid of everything we are not using.  I don’t want to mess with eBay.  I don’t want to make money off of these things, especially the things that were gifts.  I would feel silly. 

Please leave a comment if interested.

Hey!  You should leave a comment even when I don’t ask you to.  My comment list is a little on the pitiful side.  Come on people! 

6 Comments

  1. sincerelyanna
    Posted January 17, 2008 at 8:39 pm | Permalink

    I’ve seen her nursery bedding and it’s beautiful…if anyone is reading this and wondering if you should take her up on it, you totally should. You totally should 🙂

  2. bloginmyeye
    Posted January 17, 2008 at 9:25 pm | Permalink

    You’re not callin’ me pitiful, are you? 😉

  3. Posted January 17, 2008 at 10:13 pm | Permalink

    I’m not in need of any nursery bedding, but just wanted to say hi – I enjoy my Knightly Chats…

  4. Posted January 18, 2008 at 11:35 pm | Permalink

    I don’t need it, but I will ask around!

  5. Tina
    Posted January 21, 2008 at 2:20 pm | Permalink

    I think my friend is looking for baby bedding, but, i think she bought a set from http://www.babybox.com. I will check with her though!

  6. Elizabeth
    Posted January 29, 2008 at 1:23 pm | Permalink

    Hi there!
    I’m desperately looking around for a PBK crib bedding set! I’m due in May and I don’t really have the money to spend on it but would love to have it!
    Please email me some pictures if you can.
    Thanks in advance!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

