I’m just sayin

It is 7:44 am on a Thursday (a school morning) and here I sit in my jammies in front of my faithful computer.  The husband drove carpool in for me and left 41 minutes ago.  Little Miss is still snoozing . I have folded three loads of laundry, made three beds, washed dishes, packed her preschool school bag, etc, etc. 

I like this.  I really, really like this. 

I’m just sayin.

So who do I speak with about not teaching Monday morning?

Little Miss and I will get dressed and head to her preschool for Pancakes with Parents day.  This special day at school is obviously the reason this momma took a day off.  I have missed two of her big events this year because of my teaching commitments.  No more.  Of course this fun-filled activity will only last 45 minutes. Oh what to do with the time?  Surely you know I  have planned this all out. 

Oh yes I have.

Lunch with the husband, a quick trip to the mall to spend my $25 Gymboree gift card and to use my gymbucks (spend $25, get $25 free – so basically I am not spending money at that addicting store).  Would someone hold on to my debit card please?  The husband even gave me a green light to purchase just a few wee items for our newly painted house.  I am tickled.   Did I mention that I will be free from my three extra appendages?  It is true and I am almost giddy from that simple fact.

Can I take next Thursday off as well?

I’m just sayin.

2 Comments

  1. Posted January 17, 2008 at 8:32 am | Permalink

    Oh my heavens!! The air just crackled all the way up here with all the excitement!! Woo Hoo!!

    I pray you are REFRESHED today. Encourage yourself in the Lord as David did!! Be free. Be at Peace. Gather new blog material. LOL

    All those good things!! °Ü°

  2. sincerelyanna
    Posted January 17, 2008 at 8:45 am | Permalink

    Sounds like a great day. I’m looking forward to a promised day of shopping (okay, realistically maybe it’s just an hour or two) by myself this weekend and I. Can’t. Wait. Fun!!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

