Pancakes with Parents

dscf3109.jpg

I love being a parent.  I love to eat pancakes.

Yesterday I was able to attend the pancake breakfast for parents at Little Miss’ preschool.  I must confess that events like that once made me a nervous wreck and I would have rather just skipped it.  But yesterday I loved every minute of it.  I loved sitting between my husband and Little Miss.  I loved watching all the kiddos.  I loved the cute decorations.  I loved reading all the pancake recipes.  I loved being a mom attending my child’s school activity. 

I took all those years of being available for granted.  There is nothing better than being there for your child.  My discovery yesterday was that if I need to take a day off, then so be it.  I will always be my children’s biggest fan.

Oh!  One more thing.  I LOVED having the day off. 

I’m just sayin.

dscf3102.jpg

Little Miss and her most wonderful teacher, Ms. Sandra. 

dscf3115.jpg

3 Comments

  1. Rachel
    Posted January 18, 2008 at 10:46 am | Permalink

    cool! We have something called dads daughters and doughnuts at our school. It’s a lot of fun!

  2. sincerelyanna
    Posted January 18, 2008 at 3:21 pm | Permalink

    That table display is adorable! And Little Miss is pretty darn cute, too! What a fun time letting her be the center of attention. Seriously, I can’t remember a time when both my parents took off work to come to a school activity during the day. That is really special!

  3. Posted January 18, 2008 at 11:42 pm | Permalink

    How sweet! I used to do a pancake day with my kindergartners every year. They loved it.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

