This is why I do what I do

I am back from scrapbookingville.  Yes, I am revived but not too keen on all the duties that never seem to disappear.

Any-who.

After briefly being reacquainted with bloggyland, I entered the living room and found this:

dscf3153.jpg

Apparently my dearly beloved has intently viewed my 2007 album for the last 25 minutes.  And he is still at it! 

Did you know that the sweet man even gives me a monthly scrapbooking budget?  He is a saint.  He fully supports my habit.  He even says that it is something the family will always cherish and hopes I will always create albums to pass on the legacy of our family. 

Blessing my family in this way is not only fun for me – esp. get away weekends- but rewarding.  Scrapbooking is a win win situation.  My Creative Memories consultant would agree.  🙂

So this is why I do what I do.

3 Comments

  1. Sheli
    Posted January 20, 2008 at 8:30 pm | Permalink

    love the pumpkin collage

  2. sincerelyanna
    Posted January 21, 2008 at 4:13 pm | Permalink

    I love it too and it’s been almost a year since I got any of stuff out. I’ll probably have plenty of time after the baby is born. ha ha!

    Love that pumpkin page! Did you see that somewhere or is it an original idea? I think it’s adorable!

  3. Posted January 22, 2008 at 8:47 pm | Permalink

    I was really into scrapbooking (even a CM consultant for a while), but now blogging is my thing. I really need to do Joshua’s baby book at least, but I’m just not feeling very motivated to do it. Phoebe has a wonderful scrapbook from her first 2 years, but poor Joshua has nearly nothing as of yet!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

