May I help you with a problem you probably don’t have?

WfmwsmallIt is Wednesday and once again, Rocks in My Dryer is hosting WFMW.

All I have to contribute this week:

How to keep your tissue box from sliding all over your car.

I have the privilege of being a mini van momma.  Actually at this very moment I am a proud driver of a rental mini van.  If you are new to my blog, read here to learn why.  Makes me miss dear Henrietta the Honda.  Nothing like a Honda.  Any-who.  I have always had a fear (thanks to my mom’s fear) of things rolling around on the floorboard while en route and getting wedged beneath the brake pedal.  I also get annoyed when a kid sneezes and yells, “I need a tissue!”  and I just can’t seem to reach that box of tissues. 

So now I simply attach the top part (the rough side) of velcro to the bottom of my tissue box and plop it on the carpet of the floorboard. 

Now no more dangerous moments of searching for the kleenex box.

Hope this helps someone!

3 Comments

  1. sincerelyanna
    Posted January 23, 2008 at 8:54 pm | Permalink

    Well, I never thought of that! Thanks!

  2. Posted January 23, 2008 at 9:16 pm | Permalink

    YES! I just recently started having this very problem. I’m off to get the Velcro right now! You are my tip of the day! thanks so much.

    Blessings!

  3. Posted January 25, 2008 at 6:49 pm | Permalink

    Wow! Who would have thunk it? Thanks for sharing this piece of creative genius. I happen to have some velcro in my junk drawer …


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

