Tidbits of what is going on

My van.  My poor pitiful van.  It has been in the body shop for over 45 days now.  The last total cost I heard was close to $12,000.  I often start fretting about the quality of my van but catch myself saying that until I get my hands on it, I just won’t know.  So, I just need to let it go.  As I began to worry about it this morning, I caught myself thinking about that 18 year old boy who ran into me and how high his new insurance premium will be.  Poor thing.  And, once again, I am grateful that I am not in some hospital still recovering from injuries (not to mention the 5 kids who were with me). 

I typically run errands on Tuesday afternoons but as I was fetching Little Miss from preschool at 2pm, the heavens opened up.  I was in no mood to get in and out of the car in the downpour so Little Miss and I had a nice afternoon at home.  Well, that is after she finished throwing her little tantrum about not going to McDonalds.  She is the one who begs to go home on Tuesdays.  UUGH!  Since I did not run errands, I am afraid I must get out to buy shoes for the girls at some point in the week.  They need new black shoes for the Daddy/Daughter dance that is this Friday.

I am finally giving in and scheduling an appointment with a chiropractor.  It has only taken me 16 years of neck pain to finally make this decision.  The wreck did not help matters.  Any advice?  Testimonies of good or bad experiences of getting your body yanked?  I am a bit nervous.  But this must come to an end.  

I am about to burst with excitement for my friend, Anna.  I live far from her now but love being able to read about her upcoming adoption via her blog.  The way God is orchestrating this adoption is the sweetest thing.  I am about to explode to see that little girl in Anna’s arms. 

The floor guy is starting to rip up our linoleum on Thursday.  My house should look totally different AND more appealing by Monday.  I am tickled.  Bye-bye carpet.  Hello wood and tile.  Yipppppeeee!  I will take before and after shots to share with you, my internet friends.  I hope you care.

I regret having to confess this, but the husband and I have not completed reviewing and summarizing those parent surveys.  Yesterday I promised myself that I would shut my mouth of any more complaining on the subject and just do it.  So from here on, I will not say anything more NOR will I post again until I am finished with this dreadful task.  The end.

I guess I should head to the kitchen and act as if I am interested in making supper.  The husband is coming home early so we can get these kids fed, bathed, and homework completed so we can do you know what.  We will stay up ALL night and/or take off work until we finish that task.

The surveys, that is.

If you don’t hear from me in the next few days, please think of me buried underneath all those surveys.  And that is all I have to say about that!

3 Comments

  1. Posted February 6, 2008 at 4:45 am | Permalink

    We LOVE our chiropractor. Just go. It is not as scary as you might think. You will be glad you did. They have such a wonderful, gentle, drug-free approach to health care that “regular” doctors just don’t get. My kids love to go, but they cry the minute we walk in the pediatrician’s office. That says it all right there.

    Call a chiro…as soon as you finish those surveys!

  2. sincerelyanna
    Posted February 7, 2008 at 7:06 am | Permalink

    I’m so sorry you’re still waiting for your van. I sure hope you get it back soon!

    Thank you so much for your love and support and excitement over our adoption! I’m hanging by a thread but I’m still so, so excited!

    Talk to you soon!

  3. Siv
    Posted February 22, 2008 at 2:10 pm | Permalink

    You probably already know this, but Dad’s been going to a chiropractor for awhile now and says that they (husband & wife team) have really been helping him. I’m sure he’d love to tell you about it.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

