My house is looking better.

So says my eight year old! 

I walked into my dad’s computer room and found this title.  Apparently Pumpkin took full liberty to start her own blog post.  I am rather impressed that she knew where to begin.  One day you might arrive on my blog to find a post published without my consent. 

For now, the kid believes our investment to upgrade the house is worth it.

And I would agree with her.  Our house is looking better although it is currently hidden under layers of dust.  I am trying not to think about it until we get permission to move ALL that furniture back inside.  I do hope the floor guy finishes tonight so I can take full advantage of my day off tomorrow and get the house organized.

Pictures will come as soon as the project is complete. 

2 Comments

  1. Posted February 11, 2008 at 3:51 pm | Permalink

    Can’t wait to see the pictures! Besides the funding, we are waiting until we are done with potty training to change any flooring, if you know what I mean…

  2. sincerelyanna
    Posted February 11, 2008 at 7:33 pm | Permalink

    Ooh, I bet you’re excited! Sounds like your kids are, too. Can’t wait to see pics!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

