If I write it, it will be bad

In the spirit of not writing a bad gripy post, I will just fill you in on a few little thoughts.  It was a poopy day so I will resist the urge to be gripy.

*Happy to be riding in my car!  I am sad to report that it is not quite right.  Not sure if that will ever change.  We will call the body shop tomorrow and have a little chat about some things.

*The Lad was one of the third grade finalists for the school spelling bee.  He is pleased.

*Pumpkin had two teeth pulled this afternoon.  She walked out of the dentist office looking a bit perturbed saying that it did indeed hurt and I did not tell her that she would be able to feel it.   I was feeling like such a loving mom at that point.

*Little Miss refused to hug or kiss me this morning as I was leaving for work.  I called her on the way to tell her that I loved her and missed her snuggles.  Her response?  “After you take a shower, mommy, you smell bad.” 

*A fellow teacher shared a great big order of tater tots (from the wee country store next to the school) and I felt so much better.  It was a rough morning. 

*I had no guilt about inhaling that pound of grease.  Thankyouverymuch. 

*My friend, Anna, has a precious baby girl in her arms.  I am THRILLED for her.  She has an amazing adoption story that has been a blessing to me. Read her blog, you will be blessed. 

*I was reminded tonight, as I was handed the contract (with the total tuition) for the kids’ schooling next year WHY I teach.  We would have to sell our house or a kid to afford that. 

I started to list more but they all came out negative so I will stop here.  My husband is brushing his teeth so I know he will be nudging me to bed any moment.  I won’t resist.

2 Comments

  1. Posted February 20, 2008 at 2:42 pm | Permalink

    Isn’t it funny how greasy potatoes can soothe a frazzled teacher? We used to get fries on “Fry”day as a celebration for surviving the week.

    I think that is a big part of the reason why when I saw my backside on a video of me walking up some ancient stone steps on Guam, it was not a pretty sight. Apparently, those fries had taken up residence!

  2. Posted February 21, 2008 at 7:00 pm | Permalink

    There is not a problem that tater tots won’t solve! 🙂


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

