Happy Birthday, Daddy

                       scan0005.jpg

My Daddy is turning sixty two hundred something today.

Thanks for being my dad and even admitting it to this day. 

I love you and am proud to call you Daddy, Papa, and ornery.  You have given me more than I could have ever dreamed.  Your wisdom and love sustained me through all sorts of yucky stages in life.

Thanks for giving me over to another man to care for and love me.  Somehow your drilling of “the boy” made me feel even more secure.  Thanks for knowing when to advise and when not to.   Thanks for loving and tending to my children in ways I adore.  I must confess that I am jealous that you had a tea party with Little Miss last week but have yet to have one with me.  Maybe we can go to a tearoom for your b-day celebration?!?!!? 

I love you and am thrilled that you are still such an active part of my life.

Happy Birthday!

scan0006.jpg

scan0007.jpg

              scan0008.jpg

3 Comments

  1. Sheli
    Posted February 26, 2008 at 8:07 am | Permalink

    LOVE the pic of him in the baby pool! I don’t know too many grown men that would do that…Gosh, I don’t think I know any! What a special dad and Papa!

  2. Posted February 26, 2008 at 10:16 am | Permalink

    Happy Birthday to your Dad!

  3. bloginmyeye
    Posted February 26, 2008 at 10:51 pm | Permalink

    Gosh, what a sweet daddy sittin’ in that baby pool! Bless him.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

