Where did the time go?

                                                             dscf3465.jpg

                                                             dscf3464.jpg

                                                                          dscf3466.jpg

Silly girls!  I kept my niece, Sarah, and her twin brothers for a bit on Friday.  As they were preparing to leave, my SIL (sister-in-law) and I caught these monkeys playing with the carseats.  Not only were they cramped in the seats, they were squealing like babies.  Loudly.  It was rather funny watching them flip the carseats back and break out into uncontrollable laughter. 

We thought it was funny too but I after I snapped a picture and then viewed it, I realized how it was not too long ago (or was it?) that my 8 year old could fit into that toddler seat and my five year old was a screaming wee babe in the infant seat.  And my niece, well, just yesterday she was surely that teeny.  I am certain of it. 

Before I know it those infant seats will be long gone and my precious little twin nephews will be running all over the place – way too big to be in a safety seat at all. 

Where does the time go?

2 Comments

  1. Posted February 28, 2008 at 10:04 pm | Permalink

    Hahahaha! What a funny picture! My kids have a fascination with baby stuff.

  2. Posted February 28, 2008 at 10:06 pm | Permalink

    That is a great picture!! Our second toddler carseat arrived in the mail today. Although we won’t need it for awhile, I found a GREAT deal online so we went ahead and ordered it. Today was one of those days that I can’t wait until my boys “fit” in their car seat’s like that 😉 hee hee!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

