I keep finding these. . .

 dscf3579.jpg IN MY BED!

It seems to me that all rules relating to  “No kids in our bed” fly out the window when Daddy is out of town.  Two nights ago the Lad spent the night with me for the first time in, like, 9 years (come to think of it I don’t think he has ever slept the entire night in our bed). 

And really, who could shove this little darling out of the bed?  Those little curly locks have to speak something to ya.  And that little tummy?  What about that hand on that sweet little tummy?  And the hand on the forehead? And the messy hair on the other side of the forehead?  Oh my!  I just can’t resist.  That tattered old blankie just seems to complete this perfect picture of tranquility. 

I need to put her back in her rightful spot but I must snuggle up to that little lump before that little lump becomes bigger than me. 

One Comment

  1. Posted March 2, 2008 at 9:36 pm | Permalink

    Oh… I LOVE it when I get to sleep with the kiddos. Dan is NOT a snuggler… but some of my kiddos are. Love it!! Ü

    THANKS so much for commenting on my blog. I’ve missed blogging… so it was very nice to see a comment or two my first day back. 😉


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

