I am living vicariously

My brother had the twins I never had and now my mom finally got herself a puppy. 

And look who is the most exuberant!  I am talking about pure bliss and delight. 

dscf3652.jpg

dscf3655.jpg

dscf3657.jpg

Do you notice that The Lad is nowhere in sight?  He took one glimpse, said, “Oh, a puppy.”  and ran off. 

The girls have been begging for a dog for years.  Apparently my mom has also been pleading with my father for one for the past 17 years (after our childhood dog, Ralph, died).  It only took her 17  years to get her wish.  I am not even certain if my father truly agreed to this new member of the family or mom just took the liberty to stop asking and take action. 

All I know is that I am glad it will not live with us.  I do not want another living thing to take care of.  I was reminded of my dislike for indoor pets 10 seconds after Taffy’s arrival tonight.  She decided to pee all over the foyer floor.  She then proceeded to wet under the coffee table.  I am grateful for not having carpet.  I really am. 

So for now, I will enjoy those twin baby boys who live 3.1 miles away and the dog that lives 4.7 miles away. 

I will live vicariously, thank you very much.

One Comment

  1. Carrie
    Posted March 10, 2008 at 8:45 am | Permalink

    I randomly found your blog a few months back but just recently have been keeping up with reading it; I love your blog, and your sweet/happy life that you share with us! I’ll admit, it makes me really excited to eventually have children of my own! Keep up the good fight of faith in Christ! 🙂 -Carrie


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] you remember the post about my dad’s thought of even HAVING a puppy?  Well, things change and hearts soften.  My […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

