The kids in action

Today was Pumpkin’s second grade class field trip to the Dallas Aquarium and Science Museum.  One of the perks of not having school on Fridays is that it provides great opportunities to do casual field trips.  And as a teacher, field trips on Fridays mean I am NOT in charge.  The mommas are.  Now I like that.  I like that very much.  I will confess that class parties and field trips rank up there with root canals.   I have a very strong dislike for those things.

Anywho.  My camera was being a bit persnickety but I somehow managed to catch a few decent shots of my kiddos.  We also took our beloved niece Sarah.  We had a grand time.  I was able to put aside those 1,004 little things that needed tending to and had a stress free day (although being in a museum with busloads of kids from other schools is not exactly a relaxing atmosphere). 

Enjoy a few pics from my kid-focused day.

All three kids loved this bubble activity.  The Lad especially enjoyed this spot for a long time.

dscf3961.jpg

Little Miss in the midst of it.

dscf3970.jpg

 dscf3973.jpg

 Sarah and Little Miss were fascinated with the power of air.

Have you ever seen a pic of the Lad so tickled?  He was rather pleased with himself for squeezing into this wee dino costume.

dscf3988.jpg

A cute little bug tangled up in a spider’s web.  The spider  just happened to be her brother!  What a tangled web they wove!

dscf3994.jpg

The girls thought this would be a good photo for my blog.  Aren’t they so considerate?!?

dscf3977.jpg

 And this?  This is always a good sign of a good kid-centered day.

dscf3998.jpg

3 Comments

  1. sincerelyanna
    Posted March 29, 2008 at 6:57 pm | Permalink

    Looks like fun, I know I’d be into all that stuff too. Nope, I’ve never seen a picture of the Lad so tickled before. Way to catch him smiling for the camera!

  2. Posted March 30, 2008 at 4:04 pm | Permalink

    “class parties and field trips rank up there with root canals”

    LOL! I used to wonder if I was the only teacher to dread those lovely “fun” days!

  3. Posted March 31, 2008 at 9:52 am | Permalink

    My mom is a teacher, and she HATES field trips, too. She finally worked up an agreement as part of her contract that she doesn’t have to go on them anymore. Ha! I guess you can do that once you’ve worked someplace 20 yrs.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

