Things I like about you!

Happy Birthday to my bestest friend in the whole wide world!!!

 dscf3820.jpg

This is a tribute to my dearest husband. 

I adore you!  I admire you!  I appreciate you! 

You are fun!  I love that we can laugh about anything.

You are my love.  How do I sum this one up?  All I know is there is not another man I would rather spend the rest of my life with!  I just don’t know what we would have done without the juggling stuff (when we married, I had the job, the car, the furniture . . . everything BUT his juggling stuff). 

A man after God’s own heart.  You don’t have a clue how secure it makes me feel to have a man who truly seeks after God’s own heart!  Of course I want to submit to you and follow your lead when I KNOW you are completely submissive to our Lord.  There are so many things about you that make me so proud!  Your relationship with the Lord is what I admire the MOST about you!  I consider it a privilege to serve alongside you and call you the Head of the House.  You do a splendid job!

You are STILL.  I admire how you can just stop what you are doing and be STILL!  It amazes me.  I esp love it when you are still with the kids.  I will never forget how you sat on the cabin deck for over 30 minutes with our 3 year old waiting to spot a chipmunk.  That is the part of parenting I can never own! 

My Bestest!  I truly appreciate how we were bestest friends before we were ever lovers!  I love the fact that I married my best friend!  Thanks for making the journey of life more comfortable by just being a part of it. 

Dedicated.  I admire your dedication to your job and all it involves.  I know you could have some big, high-paying job but I love that you chose ministry.  You are perfect for the job and I stand behind you 100%.  Thanks for being obedient to the Lord in your occupation.

Intelligent.  I adore every part of you.  I esp. like that you are the one with the brains in our marriage.  It somehow makes me feel secure!  You really are a very bright man and I love how you use your gift of knowledge to glorify the Lord.  Now if only one of our three tots would have your brains (and college scholarships)! 

Your sense of Humor.  You handle stressful and tough situations with such fun and humor.  Especially with the kiddos. Sometimes parenting is so hard we want to throw our very own tantrums BUT you usually convince me to laugh.   I look at our happy children and am convinced that a lot of their happiness comes from the JOY you bring into our lives.

Well-rounded.  People are often amazed when they find out you not only juggle but you also speak 3 languages fluently.  Although  you don’t work directly with the international orphans on a daily basis, I think all those kids are blessed to have you on their side.  I love how you use your gifts of love, knowledge, and juggling to serve others.

Your example.  You are such a Godly example to all.  I love that our kids have you to watch as they grow.  Your son is esp. watching you!  I am so glad he has YOU to follow! “He who walks with the wise grows wise…”  Proverbs  13:20

Father.  I am constantly amazed how you continually grow as a Daddy.  You are a wonderful father and our children are so richly blessed to have a father who follows the greatest Father ever!  “A wise son heed his father’s instructions.”  Proverbs 13:1 (a)

Committed.  Somebody once asked me what your hobby was.  She quickly answered her own question saying, “Oh he just loves to be with his family!”  It is true.  You love your family and I know that you are 100% committed to us.  Thanks for making us feel like we are all number one.

Tender.  I have never met a more tender man than you.  You truly are gentle and tender.  Even your smile is tender and radiates your love for others.  Of course I get to experience it first hand (lucky duck).  Your children are so blessed by your tender care.

Fun-loving!  You are fun.  That is that!  Who else can capture the attention of fifty two year olds by just being plain goofy!?!?!!?  You are goofy but so fun.  Not only are you gifted with juggling abilities, but you also know how to bring joy and laughter everywhere you go.  You lead our family to “make a joyful noise unto the Lord.”  It is a LOUD noise around our house but full of joy!

You love life.  We may not have a lot of money growing on our back tree but we are able to give our kids so much through simple experiences.  You contribute so much to the fun we have just by spending the time with us. 

Sharing!  I am so very grateful that I share my life with you.  I can’t imagine any part of life without you.  I love sharing our house, our bank account, our children, our ministry, our bed (I still think it is too small – have I mentioned the need for a queen size bed?), our troubles, and our JOY. 

Mother!  Not that this directly applies to you 🙂 but YOU made me a mother – with a little help from the Creator himself.  What a gift being a mother is!  I consider it an honor to be the mother of your children.  Nobody else can say that. 

I am reminded this year, on April 3, that my life is full of blessings and is better with you in it.  I love you so much and am happy to share myself with you. 

Happy Birthday Dearest. 

I LOVE YOU! 

4 Comments

  1. Posted April 3, 2008 at 3:52 pm | Permalink

    Happy birthday to your hubby! What a wonderful tribute! He needs to start a blog so that he can write a tribute as glowing to you on your birthday!

  2. Posted April 3, 2008 at 5:25 pm | Permalink

    Awww that’s soo cute what you wrote about your husband! I really admire how much you respect and honor you husband; you are a great blog role-model for me. 🙂

  3. Posted April 3, 2008 at 11:00 pm | Permalink

    What a blessing to have such a wonderful husband! Reading your absoultley BEAUTIFUL post made me realize how much I need to not only think/feel these things for my husband but I need to tell him too! Godly men are so wonderful!!

  4. Siv
    Posted April 4, 2008 at 9:30 pm | Permalink

    You forgot one….the BEST brother in the world! I am indeed one lucky (blessed!) little sis. Love you, Biv!!!!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

