Yet another b-day

Have I mentioned OR have you noticed that this is birthday season here at our Knightly manor?

I am considering throwing one big party, buying 153 gift cards to various retailers, and calling it quits. 

But really, I love celebrating birthdays, esp. of the ones I love.  And birthdays seem 15 times more fun when you throw in a kid or two and a few balloons and a fattening cake. 

So in the spirit of loving my family and just flat out enjoying a good ole time, here are a few pics from our latest b-day gathering. 

My FIL (father-in-law) has a b-day the day after my husband’s.  This fact makes it a bit easier to celebrate 2 special somebodies together.

I apologize to the world’s greatest FIL for not getting this out sooner but please know it is not a reflection of my sentiments towards you. 

Aren’t they quite the pair?  They really are a bit of a handful together with all their silly wise remarks that somehow only make them laugh.  Well, I actually end up laughing but I find their laughter toward one another humorous. 

Stan (otherwise known as Grandaddy, Div, FIL, Dad), happy birthday a few days late.  It is always a joy to be with you and celebrate your life.  I for one am grateful for your life AND for the life you happened to create (you made a mighty fine son and not to mention a great daughter).  Thanks for making me feel like a true Knight.  Your love for my family is evident and I am pleased that you are the grandfather to my children.  Even when you slip the lad money every time you see him to make a purchase at Wal-mart.  🙂  You confirm that my favorite quote is true:  “My children are spoiled because you can’t spank the grandparents.” 

Hey!  You are only a grandaddy once (well, in your case you are up to four times)! 🙂 

We love you!

2 Comments

  1. Posted April 8, 2008 at 10:18 pm | Permalink

    Looks like a fun birthday party! That’s funny, my dad also slips my boys money. 🙂

  2. Siv
    Posted April 12, 2008 at 10:39 pm | Permalink

    Hey, thanks for the love!! :o) Looking forward to this weekend…


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

