Five Things About Me

Morning Rose tagged me.  I am sure you want to know more about me.  Most of this you probably already know – or don’t want to and don’t care but please humor me. 

BTW.  Did you know I only have ONE more day left of teaching?  7 hours and 5 minutes to be exact.

But who is counting?

 1. The rules of the game get posted at the beginning.

2. Each player answers the questions about themselves.

3. At the end of the post, the player then tags five people and posts their names, then goes to their blogs and leaves them a comment, letting them know they’ve been tagged and asking them to read the player’s blog.

4. Let the person who tagged you know when you’ve posted your answer.

What were you doing 5 years ago? 

I was at home with a 4 year old, a 3 year old, and a non-stop screaming 8 month old. 

It was seriously the hardest time in my life and I was struggling to find joy in my circumstances. 

 I was not working at all (for pay).

 My husband and I were teaching young singles at church.  I was frustrated with that and in a constant state of “leave me alone.” 

 By June of that year, the screamer was losing her fame as a crier and was becoming such a joy.  We were getting therapy for our over sensory 4 year old and I was slowly coming back to the land of joy. 

What are five things to do on your to do list for the day?

– Wake up for the last time all summer at 6am.

– Make it through the morning with 18 hyper first graders

– Not cry as I hand out awards to my sweet monkeys

– Not scream too loud when those precious monkeys exit my room for the final time as first graders

– Come home tomorrow night after Little Miss’ Last Hoorah at playschool

What are five snacks you enjoy?

– apples and peanut butter

– sugar snap peas

– string cheese dipped in salsa

– strawberries and vanilla yogurt

– tator tots and a huge coke (you didn’t think I was totally healthy, did you?)

What five things would you do if you were a billionaire? 

– buy a home for our church’s orphanage in Guatemala

– pay off any debt our school owes (I do think it is very minimal)

– set up a large scholarship fund for kids who can’t afford our school

– buy a larger home

– adopt a child from Russia (or wherever)

What are five of your bad habits?

– eating

– talking

– cleaning out ears (this is the one thing that drives my husband BONKERS)

– trying to do 189 things at one time

– complaining

What are five jobs you have had?

– babysitter

– camp counselor at Camp Ozark and Kanakuk

– Special Education teacher

– childcare worker at our church

– first grade teacher at a private school (where I am currently working)

What five people do you want to tag? 

Sincerely Anna

Pam at Kids Kitchen

-Learning Patience

-Carrie

-Mama Razzi

 

3 Comments

  1. Posted May 22, 2008 at 9:00 pm | Permalink

    Thanks for playing! It was fun to learn more about you.

  2. Posted May 23, 2008 at 12:00 pm | Permalink

    This was fun! Love your snacks. 😉

    Congrats on your last day of school!

  3. Posted May 23, 2008 at 5:22 pm | Permalink

    YAY! I will definitly play over at my blog! Thanks for the tag 🙂 Are you soooo excited to be done today?!?!?!?!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

