I could be wrong

I am back from my 3 day long nap.  Well, sort of.

I have actually slept very little and ended up with ANOTHER case of strap throat.  And it would not be my typical episode if my 8 year old daughter did not have the beloved germ along side me.  Off the two of us went to a minor emergency clinic on Memorial day morning.  We certainly did not want to break tradition and get sick on a normal day.  Nope, the two of us must be on vacation, spring break, or the first day of our summer holiday in order for us to declare sickness.  That is the way we work. 

At least the two of us stick together like glue.  I love that little gal.  She is a faithful one. 

While the two of us (with our typical sore neck and achy gulp) signed up for the two hour wait at Care Now, the Lad was home throwing up on the husband who was working from home.  I am pretty certain that he did not accomplish much.

The great ending to our Memorial Day tale is that all three of us felt remarkably better by mid afternoon – just in time to jump in on the fun of celebrating all the men and women who gave so much for our country. 

Now it is time to kick it in high gear and start writing decent and inspiring posts.  Hey!  One can hope.  But reality is that I put the husband on a plane once again this afternoon so I am solo parent for a few days.   I also got called in for a meeting at school tomorrow.  In addition to all that craziness, I have to somehow find time to clean up the house for Bible study here at our home tomorrow night.  I am not even sure who is leading our blessed discussion.  I am hoping the husband took care of that before he left. 

I thought my summer vacation has started.  I could be wrong.

3 Comments

  1. Posted May 27, 2008 at 7:58 pm | Permalink

    Good grief! I am sorry that you all were sick this weekend. At least you didn’t have to call into work. As a teacher, I always feel guilty for calling in sick. Anyway….hope you all get to feeling better soon!

  2. Posted May 27, 2008 at 11:10 pm | Permalink

    I hope you all feel better soon so you can start enjoying summer!

  3. Posted May 28, 2008 at 2:38 pm | Permalink

    Is it bad that I laughed? I’m so sorry, girl! Hope your vacation can start soon! Pool, park, no meetings, hubby home – ah, the dream.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

