If my daughters were in charge

My children are having their afternoon video time as I enjoy bloggyland.  They actually chose to watch QUBO (the cartoons are very simple and extra corny but they are decent and I don’t have to worry about junk deposting into their brains).

We watch VERY little T.V.  The children enjoy videos and an occassional show here or there on PBS kids.  For the most part, we do not watch the tube.  In the summer that changes a bit.  I enjoy watching Matlock at 3pm while the kids have playtime in their rooms and I rest.  The children also come home from the pool tired and like the zoning out time the tube offers. 

All this to say, I was obviously unaware of all the gadgets even QUBO has to offer. 

My 8 year old daughter just came to me with great eagerness.  “Momma,  you need to call RIGHT now and order the Pancake Puff Pan for your birthday.  It is only $19.95.  You just pour and flip, Momma.” 

Five minutes later, the five year old female ran up to me and said she knows exactly what I need for my dirty shower.  A super duper power scrubber brush.  And guess what?  It was only $19.95.  The guy did have a rather nifty Australian accent so I was tempted.

So if the girls were in charge of my birthday happies, I do believe the gifts would arrive via mail.

And cost $19.95 each. 

But wait!  There’s more. 

I can get another scrubber for the kitchen for just a penny.  Of course I will have to pay separate shipping and handling fees. 

But still, it must be a great deal.  After all, I need a pancake puff pan and a power scrubber brush. 

Don’t I? 

But wait, I just heard that if I order with my credit card, I can get $10 off a worship CD. 

I need that too (if my daughters were in charge).

 

2 Comments

  1. Sheli
    Posted June 3, 2008 at 7:51 am | Permalink

    You’re funny! Let’s be glad your daughters aren’t in charge…cause who really wants to clean their shower on their birthday…or even on a regular day…I’m just saying…

  2. Kerry
    Posted June 3, 2008 at 8:38 am | Permalink

    Texasknights,

    Thank you for allowing your children to watch qubo. I wish we had more viewers like you.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

