Tiny Talk Tuesday

My almost three year old niece, Sarah, came home with us last night after celebrating Nana’s birthday.  She was thrilled to ride in her Aunt’s car and spend the night with the big cousins.  And of course we were tickled to have her. 

This morning while I was cleaning up the breakfast mess, all three girls were outside with the bunny.  After a few minutes of tranquility, Sarah came in the back door crying.  While feeding the bunny a carrot, that critter scratched my niece.  I held her and asked Little Miss to fetch a Band-aid. 

Little Miss promptly ran off and returned with a bandaid and the hydrogen peroxide.  She handed me the items and proudly announced, “I brought the fertilizer just in case.” 

For some reason hydrogen peroxide is now called fertilizer.  I told my child we should go ahead and use it on Sarah to assure proper growth.  She agreed and ran off.  So did Sarah.  I guess the fertilizer did the trick. 

For other cute sayings out of the mouths of babes, check out Not before 7. 

4 Comments

  1. Posted June 3, 2008 at 2:07 pm | Permalink

    LOL! Too funny – does this mean you can put hydrogen peroxide on your grass? 🙂

  2. sincerelyanna
    Posted June 3, 2008 at 2:58 pm | Permalink

    Hee hee – that’s funny!

  3. Posted June 3, 2008 at 2:59 pm | Permalink

    Very funny 🙂

  4. Posted June 7, 2008 at 10:09 pm | Permalink

    That is so funny! LOL at Weavermom’s comment 😉

    Happy TTT!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

