50 odd things about me

Just started lurking over at Live! and In Color.  Discovered this on her blog and thought it would be nice to talk about something other than the wedding and a sick child (but I am sure mention of the sick child WILL come up in this post).

1. Do you like blue cheese? not really

2.. Have you ever smoked? absolutely not!~  Just thinking about it makes me develop a cough

3.. Do you own a gun ? No

4. What flavor do you add to your drink at Sonic? vanilla if I am being bad and ordering a coke – lemon for my Route 44 water

5. Do you get nervous before dr. appts ? Sometimes

6. What do you think of hot dogs? Once upon a time I despised them but now I buy Hebrew National fat free ones and sugar free buns and consider it a treat.  All others make me gag.

7. Favorite Christmas song? Angels We Have Heard on High

8. What do you prefer to drink in the morning? coffee when it is cold, water when it is hot

9. Can you do push ups? I am glad to say I now can! (the manly kind)

10. What do you order at Starbucks? House Decaf -room for milk-sometimes I ask for them to steam the milk

11. What’s your favorite piece of jewelry? Now I can say I have so many fun necklaces that I can’t choose.  This is a new love of mine. 

12. Favorite hobby? Scrapbooking – but my husband just blurted out, “Blogging!”

13. How do you eat your eggs? I like scrambled but if I am out, I ask for Nanny Eggs.  Can you believe waitors never know what I mean.  If you want to know, you MUST leave a comment and I will personally tell you.  How’s that for blackmail?!?!?!

14.  What is the most daring thing you have ever done? Is this the same as the stupidest? If it is, then there is not enough room here to list them all.

15. What’s one trait that you hate about yourself? Over commit therefore stress out easily.  UUUGH!

16. Middle name? Renee

17. Name 3 thoughts at this exact moment.  1-Why on earth did I start cleaning out my closet this evening? 2-I really should finish organizing this mess 3-Oh please, oh please dear Lord, let the sick child sleep tonight! 

18. Name 3 things you bought yesterday? antibiotic for Little Miss, large sonic water, supper at Chili’s (actually that was paid for with a gift card)

19. Three drinks you regularly drink? Water, coffee, unsweet tea

20. Current worry right now? Little Miss not keeping us up all night

21. Current hate right now? Child being so sick

22. Favorite place to be? Home (if it is clean and all the laundry is done)

23. How did you bring in the New Years? At the ER with Pumpkin’s broken arm

24. Where would you like to go? Anywhere tropical (never been anywhere of the sort if you don’t include Guatemala)

25. Name three people who will complete this. You, you and you.

26. Do you own slippers? Yes, but only for jammie day for my first graders – I am a barefoot queen

27. What shirt are you wearing? Jeans and an orange shirt and OF COURSE no shoes!!!

28. Do you like sleeping on satin sheets? I think so. Like I have that luxury?!?!?

29. Can you whistle? Sort of but not really.  My 5 year old just learned and has been on a quest to teach me

30. Favorite color? Green and Gold together are nice (sic ’em bears)

31. Would you be a pirate? No.  I am certain I would constantly be puking over the edge of the boat.  I have enought problems not being dizzy on land.

32. What songs do you sing in the shower? I really don’t think I sing in the shower and that even surprises me.

33. Favorite girl’s name? Can’t say….I used my two favorite names for my daughters

34. Favorite boy’s name? Andrew ( love what it means:  strong and manly

35. What’s in your pocket right now? Just emptied them -a few pennies and a plastic wrapper for who knows what

36. Last thing that made you laugh? Husband acting like he was 12 after CG tonight.  I love when he lets loose and is crazy silly

37. Best bed sheets as a child? blue flowered ones

38. Worst injury you’ve ever had? Dog biting my ear off when I was five.  So maybe it wasn’t completely off but it made you read that again, didn’t it???

39. Do you love where you live?  House small but okay but we WILL NOT put the kids in the public school system here so I guess I can say NO.

40. How many TV’s do you have? 1

41. Who is your loudest friend?  Nobody can really compete with me but my friend, Suzanne, and I can really get oboxious together. 

42. How many dogs do you have? NONE!  Keeping my folks’ little pooch this week has convinced me I never will.

43. What are you thrilled about right now? Tomorrow is a Thursday and I don’t have to go to work and teach!  I love summer!

44. Do you have a crush on someone?  Am I suppose to be honest?  🙂

45. What is your favorite book? Stepping Heavenward by Mrs. E Prentis

46. What is your favorite candy? Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups

47. Favorite Sports Team?  Just to spite my DC friends, DALLAS COWBOYS  (but truth be known, I really don’t have one)

48. What song do you want played at your funeral? Like I will care (I’ll let the kids argue about that one)

49. What were you doing 12 AM last night? Tending to a very hot and sick five year old

50. What was the first thing you thought of when you woke up this morning? How is the Little Miss feeling?

Consider yourself tagged if you want to be.

Have a Happy Day!

3 Comments

  1. sincerelyanna
    Posted June 11, 2008 at 11:08 pm | Permalink

    Interesting questions! I guess you missed meeting Jen @ Live! but she and her awesome family used to attend DBC too.

    So, what are nanny eggs anyway?

  2. Posted June 12, 2008 at 4:05 pm | Permalink

    Hey! Thanks for playing! I just read your #14 and didn’t remember doing that question. When I went back to mine, I realized I don’t have a number 14. Or 13. But two 11’s. Maybe I need to go back to 1st grade. Do you tutor? 😀

    When did you move to Texas?

    Nanny Eggs?

  3. Siv
    Posted June 14, 2008 at 4:23 pm | Permalink

    I can’t believe all these years and I don’t ever remember you mentioning “nanny eggs” before. You will have to fill me in.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

