My favorite hobby and my favorite man

After a rough week with a sick kiddo, I was thrilled to have the opportunity to participate in one of my favorite hobbies.  Just because scrapbooking is one of my favorite pastimes does not mean I do it often.  I was therefore thrilled to complete a few pages in my 2008 album. 

One thing that makes scrapbooking even more fun, is that my husband loves to examine my work as soon as I get home. 

Here is one of the pages I completed.  I do not post pages because I typically journal and place names of our family all over the pages.  I noticed that I had yet to include anything personal on this layout so I felt it was safe to share. 

I also thought that since this was a page remembering a special Daddy/Daughter experience and tomorrow being all about dads, I had to share. 

My husband is a GREAT father.  He is a strong leader of our family but in a gentle way.  I LOVE to see him with our children.  My prayer is for my daughters to be blessed with a husband that exudes God’s love like their father.  For our son, I long for him to be a replica of his father’s passion for God and his family. 

Happy Father’s Day, dear Husband.  We love you.  TONS.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

