I am off

I have been scarce around bloggy world the past few days.  Lots going on but I won’t bore you with the details.  Biggest things are:

(1)  Another child has come down with pneumonia.

(2)  The Lad returned from camp with a great big smile on his face. 

(3)  The Lad and the Husband are heading to Boy Scout camp this morning.

(4) My mom surprised me and the girls with a trip to Great Wolf Lodge for my birthday (which happens to be today). 

The biggest problem involves number 1 and number 4.  Pumpkin started coughing and having symptoms very similar to Little MIss last week.  Since she is leaving for her big camp experience next week, we decided to take her into Care Now to rule out pneumonia.  Well, we didn’t rule it out, we confirmed it.  When she was diagnosed last night, the Dr. told us she should definitely not go to Great Wolf Lodge.  So my sweet, generous mom decided to keep Pumpkin (who is high on steroids right now and is non-stop chatty and smiling) and allow me to take Little Miss and a friend.  Thanks Nana!  I feel bad about leaving a sick kid but she really seems okay and my mom whispered something into her ear that has her pumped about spending two days with Nana.   Not sure if I should let it hurt my feelings or be grateful that my daughter is so comfortable with my mom that she chooses to stay with her when she is sick. 

Well, I am off to kiss the boys goodbye, finish packing, and maybe open a present (or two). 

 

3 Comments

  1. Sheli
    Posted June 22, 2008 at 1:15 pm | Permalink

    I can’t wait to hear about all the fun! We are going in July…and I am as excited as the kids!

  2. sincerelyanna
    Posted June 22, 2008 at 10:28 pm | Permalink

    1)you have a great mom
    2)hope Pumpkin feels better soon – and hope she is well enough to still go to camp
    3) HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

  3. bloginmyeye
    Posted June 24, 2008 at 3:11 pm | Permalink

    You share a birthday with my mom! Happy Bday! Hope you had a fun trip. Sorry everyone has been so sick. I am way behind on blogging. Don’t give up on me!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

