Please keep your comments to yourself, thank you

I will just come on out and say that this week is insane for me.  I am not saying this to gripe but to give you a deeper insight into my stupidity (Dad, mumble quietly please).  I should STAY HOME as much as I can this week considering we returned from vacation 2 days ago.    My son’s b-day party is tomorrow as well as my nephews’ first birthday party.  Wednesday is the Squire’s actual big day so we are off for his 10 year check up and a lunch treat with just Mom and the b-day boy.  On top of running around on Wednesday, I must do  my usual Wednesday afternoon cleaning for BIble study.  I must also go up to school one day this week to sort out a few things in my classroom.   I guess I should wash a few clothes and feed the family at some point too. 

There is one other little thing I have going on this week.  So much other stuff that I tend to forget it.

Oh!  A trip – a little ole trip. 

To Guatemala.

I am sure there are some preparations that need to be done for that.  Not to mention arranging the kids’ days and organizing all of their belongings for the week. 

Nope.  Nothing to do.  Nothing at all.

So what did I do today? 

Six Flags!  All day.  We were gone over 10 hours.

Our 3 little Knightkins and I joined a friend and her three kiddos and ventured out to use our free tickets (the kids earned them by reading 6 hours in a month and we teachers got them just b/c we are teachers). 

And if being tired from a recent vacation and having lots on my mind (and my plate) this week is not enough, just add 105 degree temperature into the equation and figure out that whopping sum.

Yep, I will agree with your silent comments and admit that we were crazy!  Crazy!  Actaully hot and crazy would be a more adequate description.

Anyhoo.  Go ahead and make comments.  I would prefer comments on what a good and protective momma I was by forcing 101 ounces of water into each little body.  I also applied sunscreen 151 times. I am so proud to report that nobody had a heat stroke. 

And I managed not to get terribly motion sick either. 

Oh, the victories!

           

Happy Trails!

5 Comments

  1. Posted July 29, 2008 at 2:09 pm | Permalink

    Looks like lots of fun! 🙂

  2. Sheli
    Posted July 29, 2008 at 3:35 pm | Permalink

    Hate that I missed that 105 degree temp!

  3. sincerelyanna
    Posted July 29, 2008 at 8:58 pm | Permalink

    Your priorities seem right to me!

  4. Siv
    Posted July 29, 2008 at 9:41 pm | Permalink

    Love the girls’ matching dresses and the “updo” on Little Miss. Those curls are perfect for that look!

  5. EJ
    Posted July 30, 2008 at 12:43 pm | Permalink

    What an outing! I, too, love the girls’ outfits and hair – too cute! Hope everything else on the agenda this week works out perfectly!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

