The never ending bottomless pit

A few months ago I downsized purses.  My big black one that I carried throughout the winter and spring months seemed to be a catch-all – and had more items stuffed into it than any diaper bag I ever owned.

I thought my purchase of a smaller purse was a rather clever scheme to reduce clutter.

I was wrong.

As we were driving home from the mountains last week, I decided 14 hours in the car just might be adequate time for me to clean out my smaller handbag. 

Well, I barely had enough time to finish the task. 

This is what I pulled out and piled onto my lap:

1.  a bottle of garlic powder

2.  2 white chocolate covered dog bones

3.  Chuck E. Cheese coupons

4.  Cyberchase CD ROM

5.  1 feminine item

6.  2 packages of Wet Ones Antibacterial wipes

7.  a wallet belonging to Little Miss

8.  my overstuffed wallet (full of various coupons, gift cards, and receipts AND little or no money)

9.  camera

10.  glasses case

11.  bottle of Advil

12.  Chidren’s Advil

13.  medicine dropper

14.  Transformer

15.  5 year old’s sunglasses

16.  2 pens

17.  post it notes

18.  safety pin

19.  paper clip

20.  felt cow ear (can you figure out why I had that?)

21.  Littlest Pet Shop toy

22.  floss

23.  digital thermometer

24.  eye drops

25.  nail polish

26.  2 Mango flavored fruit strips

27.  lip gloss

28.  lip stick

29.  chap stick

30.  pair of earrings

31.  nail clippers

32.  shopping list

What about you?  What is growing inside your suitcase purse?  

I TAG YOU to list the contents of your purse in a post.  So go ahead and grab your purse and make a list of what you discover.

It might scare you.

5 Comments

  1. Posted July 31, 2008 at 2:41 pm | Permalink

    You are brave.

    Mine is clean for the moment, but once I had 8 matchbox cars in there. 8! Maybe you have to see my purse to be impressed. 🙂

  2. Kim Kuneli
    Posted July 31, 2008 at 4:38 pm | Permalink

    hahhahhahaha~ I really giggled over this one because I kid my mom and friends over what they carry in their purses!
    I have never been one to carry very much in there~ So, I’ve got my wallet ( checkbook, cards, pictures), pocket calendar, pen, cell phone, gum.
    In the pocket, I have an extra pair of sunglasses, eye liner, lipstick, comb, and dental floss)
    Boy, that list looks like I’ve got more than I thought!

  3. sincerelyanna
    Posted July 31, 2008 at 4:50 pm | Permalink

    I was already laughing at 1. garlic powder. This is your “downsized” purse? LOL

  4. Kim Kuneli
    Posted July 31, 2008 at 8:21 pm | Permalink

    Here’s a question~ what was the garlic powder doing in your purse anyway??? hahahahahahah

  5. Posted July 31, 2008 at 8:49 pm | Permalink

    I thought somebody might ask. While at the cabin- in the mountains- my MIL brought garlic powder in case the cabin did not have a bottle. They had some so she gave me the new bottle b/c I said I was about out. The nearest “bag” was my purse so I just threw it in for the ride home.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

