Note to self: Do not wear brand new shoes on the first day of school

I am just sayin.

Other than the five blisters I proudly display on my feet, it was a good day.

Guess that is saying a lot when you teach 18 active 6 year olds. 

My brain is fried, the kids are wound up, and I have lots of school work to do so I will simply share a few pictures.  I survived sending my youngest to school (although she was one wall away from me).  On the way to school this morning, I heard a man describe taking his now grown daughter to Kindergarten for the first time.  I was shocked that I started to cry.  I quickly turned off the radio and refused to let the faucet run.  I guess the grumpiness I have embraced the past few days has had something to do with letting my kiddos grow up AND me being forced into a schedule again. 

Anyhoo!  The pictures:

Little Miss and her Kindergarten teacher, Mrs. Nickel (the students kept calling her Mrs. Penny-at least they knew it was a name of a coin). 

About to send her off on her own.  She was a wee bit clingy but once Nana arrived to help her get settled in, all was good.  She looked so little and grown up all at once. 

Tried to get a decent photo of all four of us.  We were rushing out the door to arrive extra early this morning. 

See those shoes!?!?!  Cute…esp. with the open back but my feet are now screaming at me.

The girls with my dear friend’s two boys.  The Lad was off socializing and had no need for photos.

Now I am off to put supper on the table and get organized. 

Or just go to bed.

3 Comments

  1. Kelly
    Posted August 25, 2008 at 6:47 pm | Permalink

    I must say the shoes are very cute!!!! I would wear them ( If I could fit me feet into them, heck I just want to wear another pair of shoes )

  2. Posted August 26, 2008 at 8:48 am | Permalink

    You all are looking beautiful on that first day!

    Hope your feet are feeling better soon!

    And it’s a good thing I’m not doing the school thing – I always loved wearing new shoes the first day of school, too!

  3. Posted August 26, 2008 at 9:59 pm | Permalink

    …have i even mentioned you have the best hair cut – so cute!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

