Tiny Talk Tuesday (#5)

This morning as Little Miss was getting ready for her second day of Kindergarten, she looked up at me and said, “I’m just not handling this too well.”  Off she went with her pillow and blanket in the car.  Evidently, this new early to bed, early to rise schedule is not settling too well with her. 

During my Phonics lesson this morning, I made a mistake.  I smiled, leaned forward and whispered, ” I have a little secret to tell you.  But please don’t tell anybody that sometimes I mess up.”  Sweet little “M” looked up at me and said, ” Yep, you definitely got some issues.” 

So with issues in tow today, we managed to have an excellent day.  I actually was able to teach (yesterday was full of rules and procedures) and that made me happy.  Guess a sign of a true teacher is the satisfaction from instructing.

Hop on over to Not Before 7 for more chuckles.

2 Comments

  1. sincerelyanna
    Posted August 26, 2008 at 7:29 pm | Permalink

    I get that line from our Jr. Highers at church all the time! It’s a lot funnier coming from a first grader. Glad you’re off to a great start at school!

  2. Posted August 26, 2008 at 9:58 pm | Permalink

    Glad you all are off to a great start. What a funny gal. Those early AM’s don’t sit well with me either….


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

