I am a sucker for a pallet party

I started to read to Little Miss in her room.

Then enters Pumpkin.  She plops down. 

Before I know it, here comes The Lad.

They all get way to comfy. 

We were all enjoying story time.  It has been a while since I read a storybook to all three of them at once.  I was so loving it. 

Before I know it, they have talked me into a pallet party (or a pilot party as Little Miss calls it).

So now every blanket and pillow in this house is now residing on the girls’ bedroom floor.  If you look closely, you might be able to spot a smiling face or two among the fluff.

I had my fair share of pallet parties growing up.  I always wondered how my mom kept her cool after peeking into the linen closet and discovering that David and I were at it again. 

You are only young once!

3 Comments

  1. sincerelyanna
    Posted September 4, 2008 at 11:21 pm | Permalink

    So fun!

  2. Posted September 5, 2008 at 4:38 am | Permalink

    This looks like such fun!

  3. Posted September 11, 2008 at 9:16 pm | Permalink

    Oh the joy of siblings. What fun!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

