About this time six years ago (to the day) I was not feeling so well

Six years ago on Thursday night, September 5, 2002, I was at a Southern Living party at my friend’s Gayla’s house.  I went for moral support knowing that our budget would definitely not allow such an extravagant purchase.  So there I sat all squirmy and fat.  I was very ancy and started feeling very, very strange.  Of course it had something to do with that big belly on me.  Little did I know that by that same time the following evening, I would be holding a little girl in my arms. 

Because certainly one of my babies would never come early.  Just not the way we do things around here when it comes to birthing babies.  We like them ripe.

And little did I also know that my third birth would be my longest and hardest (20 plus hours of labor drug free).  Should have had a clue then how Little Miss was going to be a “More Child.” 

So on Friday, September 6, 2002, the husband and I welcomed another little girl into our arms and our lives.  It has certainly been a curvy and crazy ride but we are so blessed by our boingy-headed child. 

Then

Now

What great joy this little girly has brought into our lives!

Happy Birthday (a day early) sweet one. 

We love you!

2 Comments

  1. Posted September 6, 2008 at 12:17 am | Permalink

    I’m excited to find your blog. I’m a native Texan, lived there 62 years before moving to Portland, OR in 2004. I’m always happy when I find a Texas blogger.

  2. Posted September 6, 2008 at 12:55 pm | Permalink

    Happy birthday, Little Miss! You are one beautiful girl!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

