Hope you weren’t looking to be enlightened

Cuz all I got is an empty brain.  Fried! Exhausted.

The only thing to share is that my son is convinced he is my favorite child.  He approached me with this revelation last week.  Perplexed, I asked him how in the world he came to that conclusion.

His response?

“Well, you love daddy the most, right?  Well, if you love daddy the most then you must love me second. ” 

Uhhuh..go on, my child.

“You are always telling me that I look just like Daddy and I act like him so there you go.  I have to be your favorite child.” 

And with that he flashed a huge grin and ran off.

I am going to bed.  I am still here in body but my intellect is gone.  Not that I had any to begin with. 

I have a confession.  He is my favorite son!!!! 🙂

But, wait, there is more.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY to my bro.  I am proud to call him that.   Of course when I call him Brother David, it has double meaning since he is also my pastor.   🙂

2 Comments

  1. Posted September 10, 2008 at 10:29 pm | Permalink

    When my boys were younger, they debated who Mom’s favorite child was. My younger son thought I would say him, but then they asked me and I told them I love them both equally. It’s funny how they think of those things.

  2. Posted September 11, 2008 at 9:14 pm | Permalink

    that is so cute! What logic 😉


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

