Assistance

I was filled with pride and gratefulness when I asked the after-grocery-shopping question yesterday.  “Who wants to help?”  Typically I hear little feet scurrying towards bedrooms but not yesterday.  The kiddos (one was away at a church function) headed to the garage. I heard hints of giggling coming from the laundry room as I was unloading frozen foods into the freezer.  Feelings of frustration started to rise because those kids were not doing what I asked.  UUGH!  But I was wrong.  Around the corner came this:

I thought it was clever and hilarious.  Necessity is indeed the mother of invention!  They might be on to something.

7 Comments

  1. Sheli
    Posted September 28, 2008 at 3:02 pm | Permalink

    that is pretty smart!!

  2. Posted September 28, 2008 at 4:26 pm | Permalink

    That is VERY clever! Might have to try it myself. 🙂

  3. Siv
    Posted September 28, 2008 at 8:41 pm | Permalink

    Oh, that is so funny!! And you know they must have been very proud of themselves. Look at the Lad…he’s smiling in a picture!!! 🙂

  4. Posted September 29, 2008 at 5:43 am | Permalink

    Ha… too funny. I had my kiddos try this once, and the taller one walked in front and hoisted it high for some reason — and the shorter one got all the groceries on his end. He didn’t think it was a very good idea. LOL

  5. Posted September 29, 2008 at 8:35 pm | Permalink

    Cute idea! It’s great to see what the kids come up with on their own.

  6. EJ
    Posted September 29, 2008 at 9:23 pm | Permalink

    Loved it! Great pics of both the kids

  7. Posted October 2, 2008 at 5:22 pm | Permalink

    Brilliant kids! I love evidences of creativity . . .


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

