A little bit of fun going on around here

Here are a few photos giving a glimpse into our lives this past week.  In the midst of uncertain times, the Lord truly has done great things for us and we are filled to the TOP WITH JOY!

My girls are such romanticists! They love taking candlelight baths.  Why not?

Peanut Butter Chocolate pizza!  Last Sunday night as I was making homemade pizza for supper, my son entered the kitchen and asked where the peanut butter one was.  Off to the store I ran to complete our pizza night.

Little Miss does not look too happy in this photo because it was a grumpy morning.  I decided that a little bit of fun at 6:39 am could only help things.  So, here is the little gal eating her oatmeal in her fort. 

The Primers and First Graders celebrated Johnny Appleseed last week.  Little Miss refused to wear what I chose but insisted on braids.  Doesn’t take much to make this one cute!!!

Soled Out!  This is the annual shoe event at Daddy’s work put on by KVTT radio here in Dallas.  The kids always have fun and Daddy is thrilled to collect more shoes and promote the work they do at the Buckner Center for Humantarian Aid. 

Have I mentioned lately how much I adore and love this man?

I do.

3 Comments

  1. Posted September 30, 2008 at 9:15 pm | Permalink

    Looks like a great week to me. Can you send me that peanut butter chocolate pizza recipe?

  2. Posted October 2, 2008 at 5:21 pm | Permalink

    Definitely a great week with candlelit baths and chocolate pizza . . .

  3. Posted October 4, 2008 at 10:35 pm | Permalink

    Fun pics! I think it’s so honoring of you to write so lovingly of your hubby.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

