Wacky Wednesday (on steroids)

I have had some wacky days in my teaching days.  I have even had designated Wacky Wednesdays.  But when you combine a planned wacky day with “just one of those crazy days” you get chaos. 

Not that chaos is foreign to the first grade.  But believe me, this morning brought on craziness.  

I think it had something to do with the teacher looking like this:

Take this hyper child (who was half zebra and half chicken with accessories) and multiply her by 18 and you get one heck of a Wacky Wednesday!  It was a fun day but I must confess holding the kiddos’ attention was a wacky experience.

3 Comments

  1. Posted October 15, 2008 at 9:44 pm | Permalink

    If my kids could have had you for their first grade teacher, I might have to rethink my love for homeschooling. 🙂 I love your shoes!! 🙂

  2. Posted October 16, 2008 at 3:53 am | Permalink

    That actually looks like a whole lot of fun!

  3. Posted October 16, 2008 at 11:08 pm | Permalink

    Looks like fun!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

