Tiny Talk Tuesday #8

I chose this over working out this afternoon……..

                                       

My toe was throbbing after teaching today so instead of running 4 miles, I decided to spend some one-on-one time with my 3 year old niece.  I adore this gal!  The fun thing is the feeling is mutual. 

She talked a mile a minute.  We started to discuss the fact that her Daddy is my brother and he made me eat dog food several times.  She then started to talk about Knights slaying dragons.  I told her that I must be able to slay the dragons.  She looked at me in the rearview mirror and said, “nooooooooooo.”  I replied, “Yes, because I am a Knight.”  She laughed and told me I was silly.  I asked her if she knew what my last name was.

Her reply?

“Yes.  It is Aunt.” 

Suits me just fine.

Visit Mary over at Not Before 7 for a few more fun stories.

3 Comments

  1. Posted October 21, 2008 at 11:43 pm | Permalink

    Too cute!! Love that your last name is “aunt”!!

  2. Posted October 22, 2008 at 10:28 pm | Permalink

    That is so cute about your last name being Aunt. Can’t believe your brother made you eat dog food!

  3. Posted October 23, 2008 at 9:52 pm | Permalink

    LOL! I love when a random misunderstanding just comes out.

    Happy TTT!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

