Pumpkin Patch (not really)

This is the post about the visit to the pumpkin patch on Friday (that I was not a part of since I was working).  I was smart enough to send the kids and the camera to the pumpkin patch with Nana.  I wasn’t smart enough to remember to bring the camera home from Nana’s house.

So……..here we are. 

No report and no pictures. 

That is what I get for not being Mom on Friday.  It was a LOVELY fall day here in the great state and I was greatly envious that my mom took the kids while I sat INSIDE for 7 hours at a reading workshop.

Have I mentioned that I don’t work on Fridays? 

Apparently my boss has forgotten that and has sent me to workshops two weeks in a row.

I’m not bitter.  I’m not bitter.

Really, I am not. Actually, the reading workshops were great and I am ever so grateful that my principal sent me (and a few other teachers).  I am pumped about our new program and will start implementing it next week. 

Of course the fact that I have to spend my Sunday at school preparing for the new program is a whole other conversation. 

Who needs the weekend? 

Especially when you have 1 husband, three kids, 1 rabbit, and a house.

Oh!  And I just remembered that I have a Sunday School lesson to teach tomorrow.  It is 9pm on Saturday night and I have not laid eyes on it. 

I just like to procrastinate. 

Actually, I simply chose to focus on the fam today since I was you-know-where yesterday and will be you-know-where again tomorrow.  I did manage to get in almost 4 miles on the treadmill (yes, the toe was throbbing) and complete my grocery shopping for the week.  We had a good day. 

Now? 

Now I guess I should check out the Sunday School lesson, make Pumpkin’s birthday invitations, and clean off the mess on my bed.

I hope you have enjoyed hearing all about the pumpkin patch.

(sigh)

One Comment

  1. Posted October 26, 2008 at 10:18 am | Permalink

    I know these “weekends.” 🙂 Hope you get this Friday to catch up!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

