Well, things are still wacky but good thing I am not in control

But please gently remind me of that (not being in control) every time I try to get my sticky hands on things.  Actually, the problem has been this mind of mine.  It is so stinkin’ fleshy and it has a million things running through it.  I am pretty certain I let out an audible “STOP IT” in the middle of the night.  It was directed to the mind. 

Seriously, things are going well.  We are still wading through the inevitable changes coming up and trying to be open to what we are to do. 

But would somebody please slap these sticky hands and tell me where this silly OFF button is?!?!!

Thanks.

And a few hints of what is going on:

Think south

Think move

Think foreign

Think orphanage

I am now thinking,  “Oh my word.  What are we getting ourselves into?!?!?!”

6 Comments

  1. Posted November 5, 2008 at 11:09 pm | Permalink

    Wow, sounds like a big move! Keep us posted.

  2. Posted November 6, 2008 at 2:55 pm | Permalink

    Sounds like you and Anna might be on the same ride. See, God even provided you a friend for the journey!

  3. Teresa Turner
    Posted November 6, 2008 at 6:53 pm | Permalink

    You know where I’m coming from with this comment: It is finally my turn to say, “I can’t wait to see what He is going to do with you guys!” I would never get angry at Nana, but sometimes I didn’t enjoy what she was enjoying watching when she would tell me that!

  4. Posted November 6, 2008 at 9:00 pm | Permalink

    Hmm, I remember a certain late-night Facebook chat session where you seemed like you were “stuck.” Amazing how God puts things in our path to make us consider possibilities we never would have considered.

  5. Sheli
    Posted November 6, 2008 at 10:25 pm | Permalink

    I am praying for you and Andrew.

  6. Posted November 7, 2008 at 10:16 am | Permalink

    Sounds like an opportunity of a lifetime to me. 🙂


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

