Has anybody seen the blimp that will tell me what to do?

Well, all of you who read my blog have come out of the woodwork and have encouraged us on the beginning of our journey.  I am so thrilled that so many folks care about us (some I do not know in person).   I am very grateful.

We are at the beginning of this journey called unemployment but we are not at the wee beginning of something big God has for us.  The whole “let’s move the whole fam to another country” dealy has been in our hearts and prayers for a while.  And while we just don’t know if it is a sure thing yet, we are taking steps in that direction.  Of course now we have the whole “we gotta feed the children and pay the mortgage” issue.

But our God is bigger than the house payment and bigger than our ever bulging grocery bill for our growing kids.  We really aren’t worried. 

We are, however, ready.  Ready for God to reveal HIS plan to us.  

I would like to order a blimp.  Thank you.  I might come across as one to always be in charge (and yes, I am a bossy cow), but I also appreciate good leadership.  I even thrive under good leadership.  You better do a darn good job proving yourself to me then I will follow.  And once I trust a leader, just tell me what to do and I will do it. 

And in the meantime as God prepares that clearer than mud blimp message for us, the husband and I are headed down to Guatemala to do some serious planning and question-answering.  We leave Wednesday and will return Sunday.  A short trip but hopefully productive. 

And yes, I have requested a blimp to show up while we are there. 

I don’t even care if it appears in Spanish.  I will take it and translate it. 

Boy, do I pray I know enough Spanish to translate that.  For all I know I might end up doing something crazy.

Like moving to another country.

7 Comments

  1. Posted November 9, 2008 at 10:22 pm | Permalink

    Have a good trip! I’m certain God will reveal through his Word the plans He has for you (Jer. 29:11).

  2. Posted November 9, 2008 at 11:01 pm | Permalink

    Praying for a blimp!

  3. Posted November 9, 2008 at 11:33 pm | Permalink

    This is so exciting! I love to see plan unfolding!

  4. Sheli
    Posted November 10, 2008 at 8:53 am | Permalink

    What a great post! My favorite verse in the bible is Jeremiah 29:11-13. I will continue praying for you this week.

  5. Michael McNellis
    Posted November 10, 2008 at 12:04 pm | Permalink

    hey there kiddo. i will continue to pray that you trust. sometimes, clarity is the last thing that you see, hear or feel. but when you can’t see the net for the smoke, God still asks you to trust…and jump. here is to blimps over Guatemala.

  6. EJ
    Posted November 10, 2008 at 12:09 pm | Permalink

    How I wish the very best for you all, and what the Lord reveals and how He provides will be the very best, no doubt about it. Seeing how He works all this out will surely be the testimony of a lifetime.

  7. Posted November 14, 2008 at 3:54 am | Permalink

    Oh I know all about that feeling! I hate that twilight zone where you are totally uncertain about how things are going to turn out, and it’s even worse when the outcome depends on the decisions you are making… Best wishes!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

