11-11

That is the date I wrote on the chalkboard next to the calendar this morning.  A few of my students eagerly shared what the meaning of the date was. 

Veteran’s Day. 

On this day, my second day in “20 Days of Thanks,”  I would like to say thanks to the many men and women who have and are still serving our country.  I am thankful for my country and the freedoms we have.  This is a tough time for us personally and in our nation, but we experience so much that other countries can only dream of having. 

I NEVER want to take my citizenship for granted.  And one day we just might leave this nation temporarily but I will always be “proud to be an American” (can you hear me singing?).  I am thrilled that I was born in this country.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

