The journey that I am thankful for

Have I mentioned how brilliant my husband is?  Well, in case I haven´t, you must know that he is.  I am thankful to have somebody with me in this foreign country that speaks the language FLUENTY.  It really comes in handy.  I love to travel to other lands but I prefer taking my husband along on the journeys.  For more reasons than one!

You might have noticed that a lot of my recent posts have been categorized as ¨The Journey.¨ A journey it has been.  While I feel like one part of the journey is concluding, I fear that we have a long way to go.  I am ever so grateful that I am on this very specific journey with my man. I am even more thankful that I am in this journey called life with him. 

So, today I guess you can say I am thankful for where the Lord has brought us and where we are going.  I am thankful that my husband is along for the journey.  Most importantly, I am THRILLED that the Lord is our guide on this journey. 

Thanks for checking in on us.  We are meeting with some folks from the Baptist Convention of Guatemala later on this afternoon.  Please pray for the finalization of some of our plans for the establishment of the new children´s home.  It really is exciting. 

I have pics to post but the computer I am using does not have a proper drive for my memory card.

One Comment

  1. Posted November 14, 2008 at 8:45 pm | Permalink

    Thanks for the update. I’ve been thinking of y’all!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

