Scrabble

I love games. 

Just not ones that require a lot of thought, especially after a long day of teaching. 

But being the good mom -the mom who is determined NOT to let stress get the best of her during this crazy week-I told the Lad to choose a game. 

He chose Scrabble.

His words?

narc, drone, canna

He is so his dad.

I am thankful that I chose time with him tonight.  It was truly a stress buster.  I am so glad my children want to spend time with me.  Even though I “am not as smart as dad.” 

He is such an honest kid.

2 Comments

  1. Posted November 17, 2008 at 10:00 pm | Permalink

    Cute post. We like Scrabble too, though we haven’t played it in a while. That’s great your kids want to spend time with you. Mine do too. What a blessing.

  2. Posted November 18, 2008 at 10:19 am | Permalink

    LOL! Sorry you’re not as smart as Dad!! 🙂

    I haven’t played Scrabble with the kids yet – might have to try that!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

